Coffee in an IV

1456176488-1448309074-coffeinaniv
My life today. Sleep deprivation is definitely accumulative.
The only problem is I am without my usual handsome barista and must fend for myself once this first giant cup of coffee is gone. So the question is, will I find a way to make more coffee while holding a squirming two week old, or will I pull myself together enough to walk us both one block to the local coffee shop before it’s too late for coffee?
It would’ve been smart to have kids earlier in life, back in the good old days when there was no such thing as “too late for coffee.” Too bad there was no such thing as “reliable income” or “stable relationship” either.

Leave a Reply

